Finally back at it

After an autumn of inactivity I’m finally back at it and working on my final push to finish.

The one thing that frightened me when I started this was turning the hulls over. I saw a couple of posted videos and thought it can’t be that easy. But it is.

Support the hull on straps. I used a couple of tie down straps
With ratcheting locks which also lift the hull clear of the supports.

Hull supported on the straps

Hull turned over. I tried to make a movie of turning it but all I got was 4 minutes of the ceiling light.

Leave a Reply

